Summer fun at Mermaid Quay

Enjoy a whole host of activities this summer at Mermaid Quay including face painting, crafting and our giant garden games, enjoy a game of giant Jenga, chess or connect 4, as well as the below:

Free face painting

Enjoy free face painting in Tacoma Square between 12:00pm – 4:00pm. You can find our wonderful face painter here on the below dates:


• Wednesday 3rd August
• Saturday 6th August
• Wednesday 10th August
• Saturday 13th August
• Wednesday 17th August
• Wednesday 24th August

Free craft activities

Friday 5th August – Ready to grow? Head to Tacoma Square today between 11am – 4pm to create very own Biodegradable herb garden to take away with you. You will be planting basil, mint, thyme and chives and will be able to watch them grow!

Friday 12th August – Tweet tweet…join us at Tacoma Square between 11am – 4pm to make and take away your very own Bird feeder to keep the birds happy!

Friday 19th August – Flower power…join us on the Centre today between 11am – 4pm to plant your very own flower to take home with you. You’ll be able to watch it grow throughout the summer.

Friday 26th August – Back to school preparation, head to Tacoma Square between 11am – 4pm where you will be able to create and design your very own decorated Pencil case.

Community Events

Monday 8th August – Today we will be joined by South Wales Police, South Wales Fire and St John Ambulance between 12pm – 4pm.

Busking

Sunday 7th August Jack Mac
Saturday 27th AugustTenovus Singathon
Monday 29th August John Adams