C’MON WALES!

Where to watch RWC 2019 at Mermaid Quay

The Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan – the ninth edition of the showcase event and the first to be hosted in Asia – starts on Friday 20 September.  The Final is on Saturday 2 November. It promises to be an amazing tournament and, if you aren’t actually going, where better to watch the games than Mermaid Quay. Both Cosy Club and The Dock will be screening games.

Cosy Club at Mermaid Quay will be screening all of the Wales pool matches and also the knock out stages, opening from 8am for the games that start before 11am.  See https://cosyclub.co.uk/whats-on/ for details.  Groups of 8 or more can book tables subject to a £10 deposit per guest to reserve your table.

As proud sponsors of the WRU, Brains is excited to be supporting the Welsh boys in Japan! The Dock at Mermaid Quay will be showing all Wales games in the bar, open from 8am on match days – with waiter service so that you don’t miss any of the action and breakfast will be served.

WALES POOL MATCHES

  • Mon 23 Sep :  Wales v Georgia (Toyota) – KO 11.15am
  • Sun 29 Sep : Australia v Wales (Tokyo) – KO 8.45am
  • Wed 9 Oct : Wales v Fiji (Oita) – KO 10.45am
  • Sun 13 Oct : Wales v Uruguay (Kumamoto) – KO 9.15am

KNOCKOUT STAGES

  • Sat 19 Oct : QF1 Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D (Oita) – KO 8.15am
  • Sat 19 Oct : QF2 Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A (Tokyo) – KO 11.15am
  • Sun 20 Oct : QF3 Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C (Oita) – KO 8.15am
  • Sun 20 Oct : QF4 Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B (Tokyo) – 11.15am
  • Sat 26 Oct : Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 (Yokohama) – KO 9.00am
  • Sun 27 Oct : Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 (Yokohama) – KO 9.00am
  • Fri 1 Nov : Third-place Play-off (Tokyo) – KO 9.00am
  • Sat 2 Nov : RWC 2019 Final (Yokohama) – KO 9.00am